top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMigo

Isn’t It Romantic

Hi guys I am Omar El Bahey and today’s movie is Isn’t It Romantic. Isn’t it Romantic it 2019 is still a very good movie to watch in 2021 It also have gotten an outstanding rating of 70% rotten tomatoes and a 4.0 rating. It is a romantic comedy fantasy movie, so it’s a great movie to watch if you like fantasy or comedy.




Explaining the movie


So there’s this plus size girl who hates romantic movies and is having trouble to fall in love and her friend tells her to open up to people to solve the problem. But as soon as she gets out of the subway a man comes to ask her for her name then proceeds to punch her in the stomach and steals her purse, but she forcefully grabs her purse back and on the way home, she hits her head. Then she wakes up in the ER ( emergency room) and she finds out that all of New York is like someone have put a beautiful filter on. She enters her home and it’s massive with all the shoes she ever wants, it's then When she realizes that she is in a romantic movie.

The message of the movie is that: you can do whatever you want if you believe in yourself.





As the reviews are very high, also the comments are very positive so let’s hear some.


Adrian Cox said “Most inspiring movie I've seen in ages. It's message that self love comes before all other love (and is maybe even a prerequisite for other love) is exactly what I needed to hear and understand at this point in my life. I laughed and cried but was left with a clear prescription for how I can transform my life, I need to learn to love myself. Sure, this is a trashy romantic comedy but it has a depth to it that some might miss.”


He gave a ratting of 5 stars



Lizelle Nadiyah said “I really enjoyed this movie 🙂😄 so funny. Has a deep message behind it and it makes fun of rom com's which I absolutely loved even tho romcoms are my fave♥️ .. This movie is definitely one of its kind”

She gave a rating of 4 stars


By: Omar El Bahey








21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page